Show and hide course content

What is it?

There are a variety of ways to release content items in your course to students. This guide will cover the most basic options – making content visible or hidden to students.

What does it do?

When you create course content, the instructor can choose which individual pieces of content are visible or hidden to students. By default, all course content is hidden to students unless the instructor changes this.

What should I know?

To change visibility from the course content page

Step 1: Below the item title, you will see a line of text that will say Hidden from students.

Blackboard ultra document with the visibility setting highlighted

Step 2: Click on this, and select Visible to students

Blackboard ultra visibility setting drop-down

To change visibility from within a content item

Step 1: In the item, go to the top-right hand corner of the page.

Change between visible to students and hidden from students

Updated on 09/09/2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment