Remove your preview user submission

What is it?

Removing a preview user submission is essentially deleting the submission you made to an assignment whilst in student preview mode.

What does it do?

By using student preview, you will be able to submit assignments as if you were a student in order to test out the process. As an instructor, you can then delete the submission from the assignment dashboard.

What should I know?

Step 1: From your Blackboard assignment, click submission on the right-hand side.

Blackboard assignment highlighting the  submissions button

Step 2: Click into your preview user submission.

Blackboard assignment submissions

Step 3: Select the three dots beside the submission and select delete. You will be asked to confirm this, again, select delete.

Blackboard assignment submission

Updated on 19/10/2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Leave a Comment