Release content by user/group, date, or performance

What is it?

As an instructor, you can choose when to release all or individual items of content to your students. As well as that, there are some additional conditions you can set up when choosing to release an item of content.

What does it do?

You can choose to release the content on a specified date and time, and you can choose to release content when a student achieves a specified mark on a test.

What should I know?

To change visibility from the course content page

Step 1: Below the item title, you will see a line of text that will say Hidden from students

Blackboard ultra module course content highlighting a learning module's visibility

Step 2: Click on this, and select Release conditions

Blackboard ultra learning module visibility selection menu highlighting the Release Conditions option

Step 3: Use the tick the boxes beside Date/Time, Performance, Specific members, or groups and edit the information. You can use each of these options individually, or combine them (e.g. to release content to a specific group on a specific date). 

Blackboard ultra release conditions menu, highlighting the specific members option and the date/time and performance additional conditions

Step 4: Save your Work

To change visibility from within a content item

Step 1: Select the three dots on the course content item that you want to change and select edit

Blackboard ultra module course content highlighting a document's more options menu with Edit selected

Step 2: In the item, go to the top-right hand corner of the page and use the drop-down menu to select Release conditions.

Blackboard ultra document highlighting the visibility drop-down

Step 3: Follow the steps above for setting the conditional settings you require.

Updated on 09/09/2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment