Record sessions in Collaborate

What is it?

Recording a Collaborate session will allow a live session to be watched again at a later date.

What does it do?

A recording can be created within your Collaborate session.

For instructors

  • Record a Collaborate a live session

What should I know?

Step 1: When you’re in your session and you’re ready to begin recording, click the menu on the left-hand side of the window and select Start Recording

Screenshot of a Collaborate session. There is an arrow pointing to the hamburger menu in the top left-hand side of the screen.

Step 2: When you’re done, go back into the same menu and select Stop Recording.

Step 3: When you’re recording, there will be a small image of a camera with a red dot in the middle of it by the menu icon.

Note: If you’re using Breakout Rooms, the recording will stop automatically once the main room is empty. Once you’re ready to return to the main session, you can resume recording.

Updated on 08/09/2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment